HEAT OF VIRGINITY (11)

​(EPISODE 11) THE HEAT OF VIRGINITY.
 My mom said. “Good make sure you do your thing.” Ella and I became so close, I went to see her family and they gave me a warm welcome, her siblings were so friendly… Things were getting more and more interesting.

We travelled to Calabar for the wedding. I had with me the engagement ring and I was praying she would say yes, a part of me was sure…

She decided we stay in different hotel rooms because she told me she was still a Virgin that she needed to keep till that special night, I felt so lucky…

After the church ceremony at the reception, I gave someone my phone to make sure he captured the moment. I then called Ella’s attention.

“Ella.”

As I knelt down with the ring. She said. “Oh my God…” I then asked. “Will you marry me?” She covered her eyes and screamed. “Yes!! I will.” To my surprise, people around were clapping and that made me very uncomfortable. After the event we headed back to our hotel rooms and I called my mom telling her the good news.

My mom was really glad. That night, I went on Facebook to post the proposal picture. I noticed I had several unread mails so I took my time to read them. There was one mail that took my attention the most.

The sender didn’t have a profile picture so I went ahead to read the mail.

It said. “Please are you the Adeoluwa that served in Kogi over a year ago? please call this number ********** Tope.”

I felt very disturbed and I called the number immediately. Unfortunately the phone was switched off. I checked when the message was sent and it was about 4 months ago.

I got back to Lagos and kept on trying the number with no success. On Wednesday morning it rang. I waited to hear the voice and it was Tope’s. I then said. “Oh Jesus,

Tope I just saw your mail are you okay?”

She began to sob. “adeoluwa please come and help me. I need your help now more than ever….”

I then said. “I don’t get you Tope is everything alright?”

She said. “Nothing is alright, please come I need your help.” I then said to her. “I am at work now,

I won’t be chanced to travel.” She then said. “How about Saturday it’s very important .” The line then went off. Memories of Tope came back, I was confused and very bothered about her situation. I kept on calling but the phone was switched off. I then sent a text message to her. telling her I would be coming on Saturday, but will leave on Sunday morning because I had to prepare to travel to Port Harcourt on Wednesday on an official assignment.

She responded the following day with the address and her location. I had made arrangements with a driver to take me there with my car and I told Ella I was going on a business meeting at Abuja. I left very early in the morning and I got there around 11:30am.

The location was a church far inside the town, it wasn’t easy locating it. I saw Tope by the gate of the church, standing. She looked pale and mucky, she had lost weight and she looked very unpleasant and troubled. I came down from the car and she ran towards me. She embraced me and said. “Oh adeoluwa ….” As she wept deeply.

I held her back by her shoulders and said. “Tope… Please talk to me what is wrong?” She then said. “Come to the church with me and you will know everything.”…
WATCH OUT FOR EPISODE 12

Leave a Reply

