LOVE

As the day of love draws near I have gathered Some exotic Love poems.
You can share on the d’day.
Though, I’d be posting 10poems/post.

1.
You came into my life unexpectedly,
and everything took a turn for the better.
Your warm eyes, your laugh,
the sincere way you speak,
and the kindness you showed me,
all became a part of my life.

As you unfolded yourself to me,
I discovered more and more beauty.
I have never seen so much
gentleness in one person.
Without even knowing it,
you were slowly making a place
for yourself in my heart.

It used to seem so hard at times
to feel so close in a relationship.
But it’s so easy to feel close to you.
I can’t tell you how nice that feels.
I realize now that I had never known
what it meant to be loved
until I was loved by you.

Author – Laura Baker –

2.
Love Is …

Love is the greatest feeling,
Love is like a play,
Love is what I feel for you,
Each and every day,
Love is like a smile,
Love is like a song,
Love is a great emotion,
That keeps us going strong,
I love you with my heart,
My body and my soul,
I love the way I keep loving,
Like a love I can’t control,
So remember when your eyes meet mine,
I love you with all my heart,
And I have poured my entire soul into you,
Right from the very start.

Author – Meghan –

3.
The Web

Creatively
You worked your art
You spun a web
Around my heart
How beautifully
Your deeds have spread
Each intricately
Woven thread
With strands of care
You dried my tears
Your gentleness
Dispelled my fears
Your wisdom
Helped me understand
And patiently
You held my hand
To give me courage
To brave the storm
With kindness
You have kept me warm
Your passion
Lit a glowing fire
That filled my soul
With sweet desire
You’re all
That I was dreaming of
For the web you spun
Was made of love

Author -Sherri Deskins –

4.
You are my air
The sun in my day
The moon in my night
The spring in my step
You are my everything.

You are the stars in the sky
The birds in the trees
The shimmer, the sparkle, the shine.

Without the light you put into my life
I would be nothing
A single leaf on the ground in autumn,
Lost, forgotten, alone.

Before i knew you,
I was nothing.
Now I am everything,
With you at my side,
I am invincible!

Feel the same my baby,
You are loved so much,
I love you now and forever
You are my darling, my baby, my love
You are my everything
I love you so much.

Author – Kirsty –

5.
You And I

You and I are connected
in a way that goes beyond romance,
beyond friendship,
beyond what we’ve ever had before.
It has defied time, distance,
and changes in ourselves
and in our lives.
It has defied every explanation.
Except one:
Pure and simply, we’re soul mates.

I can’t explain, I just feel it.
It’s there in the way my spirits lift
whenever we talk.
The sound of your voice brings me home,
in a way I can’t explain.
It’s in the delight I feel, when we laugh
at exactly the same things.
When I’m with you,
it’s like a tiny piece of the universe
shifts into place.
A place it’s supposed to be,
and all is right with the world.

These things and so many more,
have made me understand
that this is a once in a lifetime,
forever connection.
A connection that could only exist
between you and me.
And deep in my soul,
I know that our relationship
is a rare gift.
One that brings us
extraordinary happiness
all through our lives.

Author – Anita Higgins –

6.
Constant Thunder

I was once lost in darkness,
A wandering nomadic fool,
Teetering on the edge of reason,
About to plunge into the abyss,
Then a light shone down,
Lifted me out of darkness,
Touched my soul with grace,
And beat love into my heart,
That was when I met you,
My loving wife,
For so long now you
Have continued to save me,
Day after day,
You gave me the reason to be,
To live and to feel love,
To go on and find my dreams,
As long as you were there,
I just wanted to let you know,
That I could never fully express
How much I feel for you,
When I love you
Seems so simple,
How can you put into words
The power of desire I have for you,
Pray to God,
Channel the muse,
And let my fingers type the words,
My heart beats because of you,
My soul is bright and alive,
Because of you,
And even when the trails of today
Seem to distract me,
My love is always devoted to you,
It is eternal within my heart,
Like a constant thunder in my soul.

Author – Matthew Pierce –

7.
Cinderella

I’m standing on the stairs in a magnificent hall
Wearing the dress that I bought for the ball
It’s long and flowing, sparkling white
My tiara of diamonds shines in the light

At the bottom of the stairs you’re waiting for me
And I gracefully float down for all to see
You take my hand and touch my face
You’re the only one I notice in the expansive space

We’re now dancing in shadows of flickering light
Holding each other close, holding each other tight
You kiss my neck and then touch my face
Then kiss my lips in a loving embrace

Time stands still whilst we are together
Feels so good, it seems like forever
I look at the clock, that cannot be right
But the bells start to chime, confirming midnight

But there’s no need to leave
From the ball tonight
I’ll be with you my prince
For the rest of our life.

Author – Becci Iddon –

8.
When We Danced

Soft gentle stare
Warm tender touch
You took my hand
And we danced

Arms around me
Light dragging moves
Cheek warm against mine
Breathing deep from the soul

Long have I searched
Finally I have found
When you took my hand
And we danced

Author – Gladys Huraño –

9.
“Yes!”

My joy is overflowing,
you got down on your knee
and have professed forever
your special love for me.
There was no hesitation,
the moment I said “yes,”
and gave life to the feelings
I’m longing to express.
I give myself completely,
my heart belongs to you;
I’m counting every moment
until we say “I do.”
You are the perfect person
to compliment my life;
there’ll be no brighter day than
when I become your wife.

Author – Alda Monteschio –

10.

Pledge of Love

I’ve made a vow, to no one but you
I pledge my love to forever be true
I’ll take care of you and treat you right
I’ll lay beside you all through the night
I’ll feed you and clothe you and keep you warm
I’ll hug you and kiss you and give shelter in the storm
I’ll help you and guide you and clear a path
I’ll protect you and shield you from an angry man’s wrath
I’ll listen to your problems help you solve them too
I’ll make you a rainbow and let the sun shine through
I’ll take your side even if you’re wrong
Just to prove our love is strong
I’ll plant you flowers and make them grow
They’ll be a symbol of love that only we’ll know
I’ll whisper your name when no one is near
So low that only you can hear
You’ll feel my love even if we’re apart
You’ll know that we are one in heart

Author – Vesta Sikora –

Leave a Reply

